wichita montessori calendar

Calendar

We thank you in advance for planning vacations and appointments around our calendar whenever possible, as classroom demonstrations and discussions are not easily duplicated. Homework for elective absences will be given upon the child's return to school.

Aug. 16,17,18  Staggered Start for new primary students and all kindergarten students                            

Wednesday, Aug. 16  First full day of school for Elementary (1st - 5th)                                                                                                    

Monday, Aug. 21  First full day of School for all primary and kindergarten, regular schedule

 Monday, Sept. 4  No School - Labor Day

 Monday, Oct. 9  No School - Faculty In-Service

Wednesday, Oct. 18  Evening Parent-Teacher Conferences  (School is in session)

Thursday, Oct. 19  NO SCHOOL, Parent-Teacher Conferences

 Friday, Oct. 20  NO SCHOOL

 Friday, Nov. 17 Grandparents' Day 

Nov 20-24  Thanksgiving Holiday (no school all week)

Friday, Dec. 15.   11:15 a.m. Dismissal

Dec. 18 until Jan. 1 - Winter Break  

                         NO SCHOOL Tuesday Jan 2- Teachers In-Service

                         SCHOOL RESUMES on Wednesday,  Jan. 3 

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      Monday, Jan. 15  No School - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

 Monday, Feb. 19  No School - President's Day

Thursday & Friday, Feb. 22  & 23  No School - Parent-Teacher Conferences

Monday, Feb 26  No School - Faculty In-Service 

 Monday - Friday, March 19-23  Spring Break - School resumes on Monday, Mar. 26

 Wednesday, May 16  Last day of school (10:45 a.m. Dismissal)